July Take 5 Verses

Thursday, July 1
For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people.  Titus 2:11

Friday, July 2
This is a trustworthy saying. And I want you to stress these things, so that those who have trusted in God may be careful to devote themselves to doing what is good. These things are excellent and profitable for everyone.  Titus 3:8

Saturday, July 3
Then he said to them all: “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow me. For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will save it.”  Luke 9:23-24

Sunday, July 4
So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.  2 Corinthians 4:18

Monday, July 5
…although in Christ I could be bold and order you to do what you ought to do, yet I prefer to appeal to you on the basis of love.  Philemon 1:8-9

Tuesday, July 6
Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.  1 Peter 1:3

Wednesday, July 7
…you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.  1 Peter 2:9

Thursday, July 8
Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.  1 Peter 3:8

Friday, July 9
Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.   1 Peter 4:8

Saturday, July 10
Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.  Colossians 3:13

Sunday, July 11
“You also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.”  Luke 12:40

Monday, July 12
All of you, clothe yourselves with humility toward one another, because, “God opposes the proud but shows favor to the humble.”  1 Peter 5:5

Tuesday, July 13
His divine power has given to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him who called us by glory and virtue, by which have been given to us exceedingly great and precious promises, that through these you may be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.  2 Peter 1:3-4

Wednesday, July 14
You ought to live holy and godly lives as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming.  2 Pet 3:11-12

Thursday, July 15
If we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.  1 John 1:7

Friday, July 16
But if anyone obeys his word, love for God is truly made complete in them. This is how we know we are in him: Whoever claims to live in him must live as Jesus did.  1 John 2:5-6

Saturday, July 17
Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.  Ephesians 6:11

Sunday, July 18
“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”  John 15:5

Monday, July 19
We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love each other. Anyone who does not love remains in death.  1 John 3:14

Tuesday, July 20
We love Him because He first loved us.  1 John 4:19

Wednesday, July 21
I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life. This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him.  1 John 5:13-15

Thursday, July 22
It has given me great joy to find some of your children walking in the truth, just as the Father commanded us.  2 John 1:4

Friday, July 23
…do not imitate what is evil but what is good. Anyone who does what is good is from God. Anyone who does what is evil has not seen God.  3 John 1:11

Saturday, July 24
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.  Isaiah 43:2

Sunday, July 25
Those who sow with tears will reap with songs of joy.  Psalms 126:5

Monday, July 26
But you, dear friends, by building yourselves up in your most holy faith and praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in God’s love as you wait for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to bring you to eternal life.  Jude 1:20-21

Tuesday, July 27
“I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End,” says the Lord, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”  Revelation 1:8

Wednesday, July 28
I know your deeds, your hard work and your perseverance. I know that you cannot tolerate wicked people, that you have tested those who claim to be apostles but are not, and have found them false. You have persevered and have endured hardships for my name, and have not grown weary.  Revelation 2:2-3

Thursday, July 29
Remember, therefore, what you have received and heard; hold it fast, and repent. But if you do not wake up, I will come like a thief, and you will not know at what time I will come to you.  Revelation 3:3

Friday, July 30
Day and night they never stop saying:  “‘Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty,’ who was, and is, and is to come.”  Whenever the living creatures give glory, honor and thanks to him who sits on the throne and who lives for ever and ever…  Revelation 4:8-9

Saturday, July 31
When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”  John 8:12